Volunteer Centers/Lead Volunteer Connector Organizations

Alamance County *

Ronnie Rall
United Way of Alamance County
PO Box 1268
Burlington NC 27216
366-438-2000
rrall@uwalamance.org


Alexander County *

Gail Drum
United Way of Alexander County
PO Box 232
Taylorsville NC 28681
828-632-9565
gail@unitedwayalexander.org


Alleghany County

Bob Bamberg
Alleghany County Chamber of Commerce
PO Box 416
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-5473
allegcofc@skybest.com


Anson County

Leslie Rink
United Way Central Carolinas Volunteer Center
301 S. Brevard St.
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-371-6324
lsrink@uwcentralcarolinas.org


Ashe County

Glenda Luther
Ashe County Volunteer Coordinator
PO Box 9
W Jefferson, NC 28694
336-246-2461, ext. 225
glenda.luther@ashecountygov.com


Avery County

Volunteer Avery County
PO Box 447
Newland, NC 28657
828-733-8220
averysc@averycountync.gov


Beaufort County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Bertie County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Bladen County

No local Volunteer Center, please choose a neighboring county


Brunswick County

Jayne Mathews
Volunteer Director
Department of Social Services
PO Box 219
Bolivia, NC 28422
910-253-2574
jmathews@brunsco.net


Buncombe County

Sarah Walmuth
Hands On Asheville-Buncombe
50 S. French Broad Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
828-255-0696
sarah.wohlmuth@unitedwayabc.org


Burke County

Sally Learned
Volunteer Center of Burke Co.
201 East Meeting Street
Morganton, NC 28655
828-433-0681
slearned@bcuw.org


Home | Contact Us | Sitemap

About Us | AmeriCorps and National Service | Emergency Management | Our Partners | Volunteer Awards | Volunteer Centers